This is a past event.

Music (Classical, Opera, Jazz, Folk)

Southern Arizona Symphony Orchestra: Beethoven's 9th and More

When: Mon., May 12, 7:30 p.m. 2014

SASO presents Beethoven’s Symphony No. 9, Rodrigo’s Concierto de Aranjuez with Brazilian-born guitarist Roberto Capocchi and Shostakovich’s Festive Overture. Beethoven's piece features four vocal soloists, the SASO Chorus and the familiar melody “Ode to Joy."

Price: $29

Add a review


Select a star to rate.