This is a past event.

Music (Classical, Opera, Jazz, Folk)

SASO presents Viola Concerto, Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 6

When: Sun., Oct. 11, 3-5 p.m. 2015

The Southern Arizona Symphony Orchestra presents Amanda Harberg’s Viola Concerto composed for and played by her friend Brett Deubner, a champion of new works for the viola. The program also features Moncayo’s Huapango and Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 6, known as the “Pathétique.” Music director Linus Lerner conducts.

Price: $23


Add a review


Select a star to rate.